Home / News & Events / Four Hawley Troxell Attorneys Awarded Idaho Business Review’s Leaders in Law

Four Hawley Troxell Attorneys Awarded Idaho Business Review’s Leaders in Law

By Hawley Troxell,

The votes have been tallied and leaders can now be named.

For the fourth year, Idaho Business Review is recognizing Leaders in Law, nominated and decided by their peers.

Dozens took part in the process, both in the number of applicants as well as in the number of selection committee members, former honorees themselves.

They took their jobs seriously. “You need to be a leader, not just have the potential to be one three or five or 10 years down the road,” said Murray Feldman, partner at Holland and Hart and a 2014 honoree. “There are no bright line rules. But to me, anointing someone as a leader in law, even in the most basic category, who has only practiced for one year, is just premature and not warranted. In two years, it may be a no-brainer. But if something is to be of value than it still needs to be earned,” he said, “even in this age of Twitter and instant everything.”

Those who did make the grade — 21 — wowed the judges. “Very impressive,” said Anna Eberlin, an associate attorney at Holland and Hart and 2015 honoree. She cited examples of leadership and volunteer work in her batch of nominees, which she said “are amazing.”

An awards reception is slated for 5:30 to 8:30 p.m. Nov. 17 in the Idaho Room in the Eighth and Main building in downtown Boise. A magazine featuring the 2016 Leaders in Law will be published with the Idaho Business Review Nov. 18. The University of Idaho is the presenting sponsor. Look for more information about the event, including ticket information, that will be posted to the website at idahobusinessreview.com.

2016 Leaders in Law

Thomas J. Angstman, Partner, Angstman Johnson PLLC

A. Dean Bennett, Partner, Holland & Hart LLP

Michael Bixby, Educator, College of Business and Economics, Boise State University

Joe Borton, Partner, Borton Lakey Law & Policy

Matthew Bradshaw, Up & Coming Lawyer, Holland & Hart LLP

Bret Busacker, Partner, Holland & Hart LLP

Merlyn W. Clark, Partner, Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley

Bradlee R. Frazer, Partner, Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley

Gabriel Hamilton, Associate, Holland & Hart LLP

Jordan Heller, In-house Counsel, St. Luke’s Health System

Julia Hilton, In-house Counsel, Idaho Power

Pam Howland, Partner, Idaho Employment Lawyers PLLC

Neil D. McFeeley, Partner, Eberle, Berlin, Kading, Turnbow & McKlveen, Chtd.

Krista McIntyre, Partner, Stoel Rives LLP

Christine E. Nicholas, Partner, Moffatt, Thomas, Barrett, Rock & Fields, Chtd.

Allison Parker, Associate, Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley

Andrea J. Rosholt, Up & Coming Lawyer, Moffatt, Thomas, Barrett, Rock & Fields, Chtd.

Norman Semanko, In-house Counsel, Idaho Water Users Association, Inc.

Timothy Tyree, Partner, Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley

Brian L. Webb, Sole Practitioner, Brian Webb Legal

Linda Copple Trout, Lifetime Achievement Award, Idaho Supreme Court