Home / News & Events / Hawley Troxell Expands Coeur d’Alene Office With Three New Attorneys

Hawley Troxell Expands Coeur d’Alene Office With Three New Attorneys

By Hawley Troxell,

We are pleased to announce the expansion of our Coeur d’Alene office with the addition of three attorneys: Jerry Mason, Nancy Stricklin, and John Cafferty. All three Idaho attorneys have practiced law in the Coeur d’Alene community for several years, and will be members of the firm’s municipal law group. They join partner Danielle Quade who has been practicing finance and municipal law in the Coeur d’Alene office for 8 years. The new office will be located at 250 NW Boulevard, Suite 204 in Coeur d’Alene.

“We are very pleased to expand our Coeur d’Alene location to better serve our clients and are excited to welcome Jerry, Nancy, and John to the firm,” said Managing Partner Steve Berenter.

Mason and Stricklin were previously partners at Mason & Stricklin, LLP. Mason has worked in Idaho for 40 years as a local government administrator and legal counsel to government officials. He served as counsel to the Association of Idaho Cities and the board of trustees of the Idaho Counties Risk Management Program, a 750-member local government liability and property insuring pool. Stricklin has more than 23 years in local government legal practice. She served as deputy city attorney, acting city attorney, and interim city attorney for the city of Coeur d’Alene before entering private practice in 2001. Both Mason and Stricklin have extensive experience in land use, planning and zoning, property rights, municipal contracting, intergovernmental agreements, election procedures, and general governmental powers.

Cafferty, an Idaho native and previous Deputy Civil Prosecutor for Kootenai County, has over 15 years of legal experience. He has significant knowledge in governmental procurement procedures (both real and personal property as well as professional and personal services), public works construction, public records requests, open public meeting compliance, election law, land use, risk management, and human resources.